From the blog

From the blog

Chris Shiflett ‘West Coast Town’ Out Now

No Comments

West Coast Town, the new solo album from acclaimed musician, songwriter and performer Chris Shiflett is out now on SideOneDummy Records/Cooking Vinyl Australia.

Working with Grammy Award-winning producer Dave Cobb and Grammy Award-winning engineer/mixer Matt Ross-Spang, the 10-track album was recorded at Nashville’s historic RCA Studio A during the summer of 2016. In addition to Shiflett on electric guitar and Cobb on acoustic guitar and percussion, the album features an all-star collection of studio musicians, including Robby Turner (Waylon Jennings, Chris Stapleton) on pedal steel, Chris Powell (Brent Cobb, Jamey Johnson) on drums and percussion, Adam Gardner (Southern Family) on bass and Michael Webb (Southern Family) on keyboards. West Coast Town is Shiflett’s third solo album and follow’s 2013’s All Hat and No Cattle.

Born in Santa Barbara and now based in Los Angeles, Shiflett is widely known as the guitarist forFoo Fighters as well as for his previous work with Dead Peasants and Me First and the Gimme Gimmes. In addition to music, Shiflett is the creator and host of the weekly podcast, “Walking the Floor with Chris Shiflett,” which features one-on-one interviews with a wide range of musical guests, writers, athletes, and artists. Past guests include Merle Haggard, Dwight Yoakam, Mike Ness, Steve Earle, John Doe, Sturgill Simpson, Mickey Raphael and more.

West Coast Town is out now. 
Stream or download your copy here


1. Sticks & Stones (Chris Shiflett)

2. West Coast Town (Chris Shiflett)

3. Goodnight Little Rock (Chris Shiflett)

4. Room 102 (Chris Shiflett, Brian Whelan)

5. The Girl’s Already Gone (Chris Shiflett)

6. Blow Out The Candles (Chris Shiflett, Brian Whelan)

7. I’m Still Drunk (Chris Shiflett)

8. Cherry (Chris Shiflett)

9. Tonight’s Not Over (Chris Shiflett, Brian Whelan)

10. Still Better Days (Chris Shiflett, Brian Whelan)

“There’s just so much more to like about Shiflett’s solo work.” 9.1/10
– The AU Review

“This swings, shuffles and rocks in equal and impressive measures, from start to finish.” ★★★★ 
– The Music 

“An awesome offering of LA punk meets Bakersfield twang.”

“Bakersfield-meets-cowpunk barn-burner.” 
– Rolling Stone 

For more information, images, interviews, and music contact:

Cat Clarke- Riot House Publicity-  +61 488 160 255